1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd1 vs.obd2 ecu

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by GISABU, Nov 12, 2006.

  1. GISABU

    GISABU New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    hello, i have a question regardine OBD1 and OBD2 ecu. I have a 200 civic si which is an obd2. Can i change the ecu to obd1? will it make any difference?
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yea you can change it with a jumper harness
     
  3. Yurik

    Yurik New Member

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    who makes those? i think i saw skunk2 one but i may be wrong?
     
  4. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    There's a ton of people who make them. I've personally done business with Peter at Rywire - Online Store . Good guys to deal with.
     
  5. Yurik

    Yurik New Member

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    ya thats who i got my b16 wiring for, great guys, good deals, didnt know they made them :)
     
  6. gabebauman

    gabebauman Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    My buddy got his conversion harness from HmotorsOnline when he bought his obd1 gsr swap for his obd2 civic dx.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page