1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Obdii jdm b18c to 96 teggy swap help

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by shelby698, Aug 14, 2008.

  1. shelby698

    shelby698 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Motor dropped in no problems. Problem i've got is the throttle cable. Too long.
    Also, wire harness is too short. Is there an adapter. Some performance shop said to splice the wire to make it longer. It just don't sound right.
    Again this is an 96 LS and wanting to swap a JDM B18C.
    any insight would help.

    Don't get me wrong.....i've swapped motors for a while now but it's always been like for like and never hybrids.
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    the bracket that hold the cable in place fpr the throttle your gonna have to drill a new hole and move it back some to take up the slack, the harness should fit if you ran it correct but in last resort you can just cut and slice
     
  3. shelby698

    shelby698 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    How about the ECU. Should i just go with the p72 or have the p28 chipped?
    I shouldn't have to do any wiring for the vtech should I?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    if your using your stock harness you will need to run the wires for vtec, and either ecu will be fine
     
  5. shelby698

    shelby698 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    i am using the harness that came with the B18C. Does anyone have link or pictures of where the throttle mount can be mounted to?
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you mount it the were it is stock on the intake manifold
     
  7. LightWeightChamp

    LightWeightChamp Honda FTW!

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Location:
    MN
    use the p72 ecu. its gonna be best for the stock engine.
     
  8. shelby698

    shelby698 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Do you mean stock, as in where it was on the LS intake mani.?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page