1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P30 Automatic Ecu In 5 Speed Civic,what The?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 95a2civic, Jun 7, 2003.

  1. 95a2civic

    95a2civic Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    ok, this is whats up, ive got a 95 civic with a sir II swap in it. it came with a p 30 ecu. it runs fine, but i have a good intake header n exhaust and a few other things like plugs n wires. ne ways, i put the computer on it yesterday and it is throwing a lock up converter code or some shit. it just doesent seem to have the power it should, but it runs ok. i need to know if being an auto ecu would affect this or not. if so, what should i do??? thanks!!!
     
  2. chet

    chet Senior Member

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    st petersburg, florida
    auto p30's are pretty common...

    you'll know its an auto because it will throw a code...and redline will be around 7200 or so...which sucks!!!!!!!!
     
  3. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    or you can just look at the code....if the 2nd to last number is a 5, you've got an auto, in which case...
    Dr. PMD can help you.
     
  4. deth101

    deth101 Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    usa
    or if thats too much work for you I'll let ya sell it to me :D
     
  5. 95a2civic

    95a2civic Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    so this is efecting my performance??? do you have the correct one that is chipped, or know some where or someone i can get it from??? ive got a p28 also if some one had a chipped p30 i would trade both of mine for it. thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page