1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

p30 ecu

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by h1coupe, Apr 9, 2004.

  1. h1coupe

    h1coupe Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    hello guys!
    i have a p30 ecu from a 92vti civic and i can get a motor from a 96-98vti! is there a difference in the ecu´s or does the p30 work for all 92-00 b16a2 motors!
    i know they all have p30 but is the map different or is it different cause of obdI-II ?
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    you could make it work.. but any engien post 95 is going to be obd2 then you run into the obd2 to obd1 conversino problem.. it all depends what car you are going to put it into...
     
  3. h1coupe

    h1coupe Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    it´s going into a 92lsi civic that has a d15b2 engine in there now!
     
  4. h1coupe

    h1coupe Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    can someone clarify this for me!
     
  5. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!
    Yes, you can use the OBD1 P30 on a OBD2 engine in a OBD1 car.

    Just install the engine and plug it all in.
     
  6. h1coupe

    h1coupe Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page