1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P30 vs chipped p28

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by slick*vic*, Mar 23, 2004.

  1. slick*vic*

    slick*vic* Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Hey guys I have a 95 coupe with a sir-II. I am currently using the jdm p30. I am not happy with it at all. The speed limiter and knock sensor is what bothers me. I runs harder with the knock disconnected with the cel on. I've read alot about chipping the p28 to run this motor. However everyone says to stick with the p30 ecu it is better for that motor. My ? is this, can I chip a p28 with a p30 program so it has the same timing curves and fuel maps? I dont want the knock sensor hooked up and to take the stupid governer off. Any ideas?
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    yea you can do that.

    www.pgmfi.org

    do it yourself, or pay someone to do it

    radnulb could probably set you up.. i'm sure he'll post here shortly
     
  3. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    ^^ :werd:


    pills out of nowhere............ :D
     
  4. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    ROFL!!! Pills, I owe you a beer. You took the words right out of my mouth!
     
  5. slick*vic*

    slick*vic* Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    so pm me with a price on doing this.......thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page