1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pulling Codes

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by rodzilla, May 21, 2003.

  1. rodzilla

    rodzilla Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    i know you can pull codes with a paperclip on an obd 1 honda or acura, but how do you do it on a obd2? my friend has a 96 teg special edition that is throwing a check engine light. is it possible to pull a code?
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    same way.

    check the articles section for more info and a code reference sheet
     
  3. rodzilla

    rodzilla Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    i looked for the jumper to insert the clip and could not find it. i will look again, but it is obd2, does that make a difference?
     
  4. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    it's there dude, just keep looking
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    i think its a brown plug if memory serves...
     
  6. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    If it is in the same place as the OBD I,then it is at the bottom right side of the glove box,tucked up in there behind it,just above the carpet.

    Here's a pic that might help you with locating it.

    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page