1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question about p28

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by entone, Jun 3, 2005.

  1. entone

    entone Junior Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    does anyone know if i can reprogram my auto p28 ecu to make it run in a manuel.
     
  2. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
    yes uberdata (spelling)
     
  3. b16coupe

    b16coupe Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Location:
    anderson, S.C.
    Uberdata won't make the ecu work on a manual. You have to solder in a jumper and take out a resistor but i cant remember the specific ones. Uberdata would be a good addition though.
     
  4. TWISTEDIMAGE

    TWISTEDIMAGE Senior Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    CASPER WYOMING
    pretty sure you can over ride with the uberdata
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    manual = transmission type.
    manuel = a spanish guy.

    please learn the difference.

    you can find more info about the auto-> manual ecu conversion at http://www.hondaswap.com/~pills/
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page