Quick Question On E-Brake

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

YBLEGAL

Regular Member w/ Cheese
I'm doing a rear disc conversion to my 2000 Civic EX. I've used '90 Integra rear calipers and spindles on my Civic's trailing arms along with 2000 Civic Si parking brake cables.

I have not gotten my hydraulic brake lines completly installed yet, but when I went to test the parking brake, it would not lock the rear wheels. Should it be able to?

There is no fluid in the calipers or the brake lines, so could that be the reason? This is my first time bleeding brakes and messing with an unbled system. BTW I ran all new brake lines. So there's litterally nothing in the lines. But I assume it's called an emergancy brake for reasons related.... so idk.

Anyone have experiance they can tell me if it should work now or not? I just want to know if there's a problem that needs corrected before I get too much further.

Thanks

I didn't realize it was possible to use 90' Integra rear calipers and spindles on a 00'. I thought it had to be from a 94'-01' Integra?

I didn't realize it was possible to use 90' Integra rear calipers and spindles on a 00'. I thought it had to be from a 94'-01' Integra?

Ya for sure. I forget but when I was searching for compatibility in the past, I may have found something that said it worked. Or, I just went to the junkyard and eye'd it out ^_^. 7CLP13S is the same Nissin part number stamped to the calipers that you would find on even a '99-00 Si rear caliper. as for the spindle, it bolted right up to my trailing arms. And it sits fine. Rolls fine. All indications are they're a direct fit.

I think your thinking of swaping the entire trailing arm. Sort of the lazy way so you don't have to mess with those star bolts in the back of the spindle.

Here's the link to my progress: