1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quick Reply "Go Advanced" is broken

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by lswhitecivic, Aug 31, 2006.

  1. lswhitecivic

    lswhitecivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    Whenever I click it the new window loads but its all messed up.
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    works for me... try logging out and logging back in
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    anyone else having problems? I know Calesta is... and theres been other reports from other boards as well. I upgraded from rc3 to rc4 of vbseo this afternoon around 6pm est.
     
  4. lswhitecivic

    lswhitecivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    I closed IE when it first happened and came back in and the problem was still there. But now I just logged off and then back in and it seems fine...I'll let you know if I have any other problems.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    This seems to be an IE-related issue
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    i've disabled vbseo in the mean time
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    some links may be fubar in the mean-time. they will be restored once i get a fix from the vbseo guys. other boards are having this problem too, so its not just us.
     
  8. SSL0207

    SSL0207 Mhmm....

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    i'm having the same problem... but i'm running firefox...
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    there should be no problems any more... i've disabled it. are you STILL seeing it?
     
  10. totalburnout

    totalburnout Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    7,068
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Location:
    NJ
    i cant direct link into the members lounge anymore, it gives me an error.

    I dont know if you changed how the site navigates but its different than its been in the past

    now it says forumdisplay=15 or something of that nature.


    Also I've been seeing member's names with no info under them.

    I saw Bunkd and Calesta's names both do that. Just there name, in a small size font and no info underneath the username when they post.
     
  11. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yes, the forum/thread names are removed for now, as that's a vbseo function-- which is disabled. it's the generic "sucky" way now.

    members with no info under them = guest post... which is why i disabled the plugin. I;d rather have the members assocaited with the posts rather than neat urls for a day.

    a staff member has been alerted at vbseo, and he is working on trying to fix the problem.
     
  12. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    ok, i've installed the latest fix. let me know if you see any issues
     
  13. Calesta

    Calesta Guest

    i'm still having the same problems as yesterday... same as i described to you on IM. started about 9:45am central today. posts this morning around 9am central didn't have any problem.
     
  14. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    downgraded us back to rc3. rc4 just doesn't work :(
     
  15. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page