1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remember "Dragon's Lair"?

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by get_nick, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    One of the greatest arcade games of all time. Does anybody know how/where I can download this to play onto my computer?
     
  2. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I actually have a retail copy for the PC somewhere.
     
  3. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    ahh the good ole days...pro am racing ftw lol
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Check Half Price Books. I got my copy there for $4 brand new. You can download the emulator version, or the real version, which is just a nicely packaged emulator.

    Here's the emulator...

    DAPHNE Arcade Laserdisc Emulator

    According to teh site, once you install the emulator, you can download Dragons Lair, I do not know if it cost anything, but it couldn't be more than a few bucks. You could always look on torrent sites too.
     
  5. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    My buddy has a copy of it translated to work with a DVD player and remote.
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,577
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    i have it on 5 1/4 floppies... 12 of them.
     
  7. dacheat

    dacheat ..is grounded.

    Messages:
    4,216
    Likes Received:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Location:
    strongbadia
    :lmao: sounds like my version of the original prince of persia. man i hated changing floppies.
     
  8. jeffie7

    jeffie7 Wrong Whole! VIP

    Messages:
    12,930
    Likes Received:
    734
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland
  9. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    I gotcha beat :)

    I ran GEOS on the C64 using 5.25 floppies. Imagine Windows where every time you opened up a tab or group of apps, you had to change disks. Yeah, it sucked. If you made a new program group or added an app, you had to let GEOS format it and add it to the pile. After about 45 disks, I dumped the whole thing. Screw that.
     
  10. BodyDroppedNikes

    BodyDroppedNikes ...PENDEJO.... VIP

    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    caught in a mosh...
    lol wow!! this thread went from Dragon's Lair to reminising of old computers and what-not. my first computer was Texas Instruments TI-994A. had the cartridges like a Ninetendo for games and to save information, you had to use a cassette recorder thing and save the info on a cassette tape. yeah...thats pretty old. lol we got rid of that and bought a Tandy 1000 after that which had the 5.25" and 3.5" floppy disks. i used to play the hell out of Space Quest, Kings Quest 4 and F-117 Stealth Fighter on it. yeah changing disks got to be a pain...lol.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page