1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SIR2 B16A2 o2 sensor question

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by 93SIR2, Jun 18, 2005.

  1. 93SIR2

    93SIR2 Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    I have a SIRII B16A2 OBDI motor. Which oxygen sensor do I use?
     
  2. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,127
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    you have an obdI b16a SiR II, not a b16a2.

    What car is it going into? If it's going into an OBDII chassis use the O2 before the cat.
     
  3. 93SIR2

    93SIR2 Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005



    93 Del Sol Si. Its been in, its just setting off o2 sensor codes now. I was just told I could use any 4 wire sensor from 92-95. Just seeing if thats true.
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You can use pretty much ANY four wire o2.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yep, your stock one or the one that came with the motor will both work.

    if you're throwing a code for it, the sensor it self is probably shot, or not plugged in. requires 0 wiring changes from what you had to the new motor
     
  6. 93SIR2

    93SIR2 Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Cool, works for me. Thanks for the replies.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page