Skunk2 ECU Chip on Ebay

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

skunk2 = junk2 for ECUs. Their program runs rich as shit.

Originally posted by Canadian_GSR@Jul 27 2003, 07:51 PM
I found this on ebay, take a look and lemme know if ya think its a decent buy.
Skunk2 ECU Chip on Ebay

I have a master copy of about 165 different chip files, plus two different decompiler programs, and basically I can tell you this chip is a piece of shit. It is not true Skunk2 first of all. 90% of the branded (Skunk2, MUGEN, Feels, Spoon, etc...) chips found on eBay are from a single original bootleg, say MUGEN (designed for a 13,000 RPM full race setup) that have been modified. With HRED software, I can change the VTEC crossover and revlimiter of just about any chip. Say I had the MUGEN file with a 5700 rpm VTEC and no revlimiter, and I saw someone making money selling a "Skunk2" chip on eBay with a 4800 rpm VTEC and 9000 rpm revlimit, I could simply change the binary code on the MUGEN software to match the "Skunk2" numbers. This software would make the car run like shit, and that is the reason for these results: https://hondaswap.com/~pills/chet_ecu.html

Originally posted by Jim Truett+Jul 31 2003, 09:03 PM-->
Canadian_GSR
@Jul 27 2003, 07:51 PM
Skunk2 ECU Chip on Ebay