swapping motor into 1992 EG hatchDX

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

nraf

hows it going ok here it is

my ride is a 1992 Hatch back DX from what i know my DX tranny now has its input bearing going on it, soo time for some change

I'm pretty new to the whole honda thing soo B series D series K and all that dosent really tell me much well dont get me wong i'm not stupid
B is intergra, D is civic, K is RSX

but here it gos i found a 1991 ZC HB

Car was in accident, it is running but not drivable however can be towed easily. broken axle

full drive train/ suspension. $600

DOHC ZC Motor ~80k
Lightened Flywheel
Stage 1 Clutch
MSD Ignition Blaster SS Coil http://www.msdignition.com/coil_blaster_6.htm
MSD Dist Cap, New Rotor, MSD Sparkplug wires.
Chikara Headers
Short Ram Intake w/ filter
Hollow Cat
SI Transmission x 2 one installed on the car one 1988 SI with 6 months use on it (was new)

from what i know no AC no POWER STEERING

here it goes how and what do i need to do to swap it to my EG

from what i know he has a interga ECU for it so i'm guessing its runing of the integra harness

I called a shop they said that i'm going to have trouble with the motor and set up saying, that i would need a diffrent dist.

is that true ? what do i realy need,
and will my Power,steering work with it or no?

come on please help me out as much as you can
he needs to get rid of the ride i need to fix mine

please help, also willing to pay anyone 200-300 to do the swap

the best advice you will get on this is from me.

what i would do if i were you-
sell all that stuff and buy a b or d series for your hatch.

or

sell the hatch and buy an 88-91 civic/crx that all of those items will work with.

its too hard and a waste to put that motor in your hatch when it makes the same power as a d series vtec motor.

Originally posted by vtecsir1@Oct 13 2004, 08:37 PM

or