1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tranny plug?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by jbeck, Dec 28, 2006.

  1. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    So im alomost done with my first swap. I have a 90' dx. I am putting in a b16a, obdo. The wiring is just about done, my question is: what is the plug on top of the tranny, its grey and square-like. I am using my dx harness and adding everything for vtec and o2 sensor and knock sensor, ect. there are no other plugs like the one on the tranny. I cant find anything about this anywhere. Thanks for any info.
     
  2. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    ive been looking around and it may be a temp sensor? do i need this?? anyone?
    Please?
     
  3. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it mabe a backup switch
     
  4. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    for what?

    thanks for the reply, its much appreciated!
     
  5. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    the back up switch activates the reverse lights
     
  6. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    Ahhh... but wouldnt the dx have the same thing? There is not plug on the dx tranny.
    thanks
     
  7. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    where is the sensor located? some B-series transmissions used an electronic VSS sender, kind of like #9 in the attached picture - if you have the electronic VSS, you need to remove it and replace it with the cable sender from your DX transmission
     

    Attached Files:

  8. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    i think that is it. Ill check tom. Thanks alot! If it is, does the cable sender just bolt in? Remember, my first swap! lol.
    Thanks again.
     
  9. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    yes, just remove the one from the B16 transmission and install the one from your DX transmission and connect the speedometer cable to it
     
  10. jbeck

    jbeck New Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    SoDak
    awesome, thanks again.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page