1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turbo edit question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by allmotord16rex, Sep 24, 2004.

  1. allmotord16rex

    allmotord16rex Senior Member

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson, SC
    In turboedit, how do you convert a naturally aspirated bin to a turbo bin. I need a bin for a DOHC ZC with pm6 and jackson racing supercharger. Thanks.
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    having never used the software....
    i'm going to take a wild stab here, and say that it always is a turbo bin... hence, "turbo edit"

    basically, theres nothing different between an all motor bin and a turbo bin, other than the mili bar positions on the graph for vacuum and boost.

    perhaps the other guys will have more to offer....
     
  3. rudeludenotmeanthough

    rudeludenotmeanthough Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    No... there is a difference. I too need to know how to change the NA bin to FI.
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  5. allmotord16rex

    allmotord16rex Senior Member

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson, SC
    Because in turbo edit, if the bin is a naturally aspirated bin, it says that the ignition retard per psi function will not work because it is a NA bin.
     
  6. allmotord16rex

    allmotord16rex Senior Member

    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson, SC
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page