Upgrade sway bar...?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

stmotorsports

Hey all. I just recently started getting into autocrossing and was just wondering what stock Honda/Acura sway bars will fit and what's better/worse than stock equipment on my car ('94 civic EX coupe)? I know the ITRs have like a 26mm front bar(?) but I don't even know what my stock front bar is. I know there's no rear bar in my car (yet...). I mentioned stock Honda/Acura gear cause I'm a broke ass college student and trying to find something used. Thanx :) :)

dont change the front bar just add a rear bar

the ITR will fit with a kit to make it work

Originally posted by E_SolSi@Jul 8 2003, 02:42 AM
dont change the front bar just add a rear bar

the ITR will fit with a kit to make it work

however, your going to need to buy new LCA's ($50) because your stock ones dont have holes for the endlinks.

What do you have done to your car, like name everything including racing seats and body work, performance stuff, wheels (and size).

If your just getting into autoXing, try racing with your stock car. Learn the limits and learn how to drive. When you start with a semi moded car, your going to be up against cars that are moded to all hell and you'll come in last place every time.