1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V-Tec Head Swap

Discussion in 'Accord' started by Bill96, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. Bill96

    Bill96 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Does the VTEC head bolt onto the non VTEC older blocks?
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2008
  2. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    does the V-Search work?

    [​IMG]

    SEARCH.

    this is MORE than covered.
     
  3. EkSivik_99

    EkSivik_99 Yea Ho FO SHo

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Location:
    Newton, Ks
    dont even try buildn an ls-v if u never heard of one!
     
  4. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    is a frog's asshole water tight?
     
  5. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    I think he's asking about Accord motors here, so a single-cam VTEC F-series head on an older F-series block is what he wants.

    Anyway, the short answer to your question is yes, it will work. This has been covered many times here, just do a bit of searching and you'll find the details you need...
     
  6. Bill96

    Bill96 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Thanks again BrutalB83, I have been searching past threads. Because of restrictions in the class we run, we are limited to what we can do. Thanks to you guys I now have some ideas to get every horsepower I can.
     
  7. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    we can help a lot more if you post the rules of the class you are trying to run. every once in a while we get guys who can't have dohc...etc. just let us know and we can help out.
     
  8. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    hmm...I wonder.
     
  9. Bill96

    Bill96 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    No dohc, I am looking for a F22b1. You are not supposed to do anything to the engine, but we know guys do!! There is no compression rule or cam lift rule.
     
  10. epic860nb

    epic860nb v-tec or nothing

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Location:
    New Britain Ct.
    f22b1 hed swp

    yes it will work but you have to change the timing belt because the v-tec belt is shorter change ecu and harness because the old head has a coil pack so there is more wires v-tec does not so the wires are displace if you try to just plug up it will fit but not fire right it will sound like your timing is off and the v=tec wont pop I have done this and it has work
     
  11. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Congratulations, you just responded to a six month old thread...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page