1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VTEC NOT WORKING

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by 2.3 prelude, Oct 7, 2005.

  1. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Okay swap done but hence no vtec have used the 2.2 vtec loomb and the 2.3 internal loomb so whats happening
     
  2. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    you need to wire vtec in from selenoid to ecu.....
     
  3. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Its just one wire fae the solenoid that isnt hooked in there is only one that isnt plugged into the main car harness
     
  4. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
  5. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    wtf?????

    did you say
     
  6. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Okay here goes there is three wires that go to the vtec on my engine

    a green white traced wire
    which goes into a plug by it self

    then we have a wire plug with two wires leading into it
    a black wire and a sky blue wire

    have traced all these wire to the main loom plug and the green white traced wire plugs in no problem and also the black which will be an earth but when you trace the sky blue wire it dead ends there is no feed into the cockpit of the car should i just have to wire the sky blue or is there more to it than that
     
  7. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
  8. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Am at a total loss have wired in the blue wire to the ecu and the black wire is an earth to my knowledge but with the one wire left it changes colour and thats were im stuck cant seem to find it at the main wiring block connectors plus dont have have the pin data for the p13 ecu so am knd of scuppered i need help [​IMG] :cry2:
     
  9. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    All obd 1 ecus have the same pin outs. in the link above it tell you what pin to use for the KS.

    D1 D3 D5
    D2 D4 D6

    Thats the way the pins run on each connector.
     
  10. CiViC_SOHC

    CiViC_SOHC Senior Member

    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    USE PERIODS AND PUNCTUATION YOU FUCKIN RETARD!
     
  11. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    Not necessary.

    Once more and you are not going to like the consequences. Consider this your warning.
     
  12. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    So let me get this right the obd1 is the exact same pin outs as the p13 ecu i am running just want to check before i make a mess? and with it being a jap import loom will the wiring be diffrent at all ?
     
  13. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    There shouldnt be since your prelude is EDM. If it was a USDM prelude yes there would be a problem since the ECU is on the other side.
     
  14. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    My prelude is uk spec but the engine harness and engine are from an import so i should be cool with everything then
     
  15. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
  16. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    cool cool will let use all know how i get on with it tomorrow cheers for the help
     
  17. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    Um, the JDM and USDM ECU's plug in the same. My ECU is JDM, and my harness is USDM.

    OBD1 is OBD1. EDM had a couple little changes under the hood, but that's still kinda foggy to me.
     
  18. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    i was talking about the harness. if he has a full japanese harness the ecu plug will be on the left side (if you are sitting in the drivers seat)
     
  19. 2.3 prelude

    2.3 prelude Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Okay guys and gals thats me vtec'ed up now finally got it to work with the help of one of my electriciann friends am going to get the fuelling set up today after a wee accident last nite but everythings okay now cheers for everyones input much appreciated thanks once again !!! :mrgreen:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page