1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vtec or no?

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by darwins_vtech, Mar 20, 2004.

  1. darwins_vtech

    darwins_vtech Senior Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    hey, I am working on putting together my turbo setup and I was wondering if I can still use my vtec. I have a B16A, and I am using a T3 turbo, all my buddies say that using vtec is just a dissaster waiting to happen. They are saying use a vtec controller and set it to kick in after revlimiter. I am only going to run like 6-7 lbs of boost. What should I do?

    thanks
    Darin
     
  2. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    1. :repost: Do a search before posting a new topic
    2. Yes you can use vtec without any problems (a lot of people do), just get it professionally tuned by someone that knows what they're doing. Tuning is EVERYTHING in boost!
     
  3. NotUrAverage_Si

    NotUrAverage_Si Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Location:
    :/

    Your "buddies" are clearly retarded.
     
  4. civic_types

    civic_types Senior Member

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Do your "buddies" drive their mothers cavaliers >?
     
  5. driverunknown

    driverunknown Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,474
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    your gay buddies need to get the dicks out of their asses and shut up because they know nothing about Hondas. Find new friends, and do your research.
     
  6. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,116
    Likes Received:
    1,014
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    haha there's some serious buddy ownage going on here...

    I was wondering the same thing as of late because I want to put the Edelbrock turbo on my a2 sometime in the future. Not everyone wants to search through years of threads to find a certain topic, even with the search feature it still takes time to search through the millions of threads that can still pop up. To top it off posting the question so there's more ON TOPIC topics that would come up in a search will still help out more than one person (IE this one with ME as well), especially people that don't like asking TECH questions in a TECH forum for fear of fuckers like yourself that bitch about it... So in short ktanaka, don't get your frilly little girl panties in a bunch about someone USING the forums how they're supposed to be used.
     
  7. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Rev8k...I wasn't attacking him, I just saw this EXACT thread like a month ago.
     
  8. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  9. 2 litre EG

    2 litre EG Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    so cali
    you need to :beat: beat the retardation out of your buddies and let them know wassup

    :p
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page