Who's In The Airforce

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

prawjEKt Cx

hey whats up... i've been gone for along time but i'm currently at keesler for tech school i'm a Computer Systems Operator, it really doesn't seem like it'll be that bad of a job, but i really can't stand this shit, maybe im just homesick... but i'm getting stationed at Pope in fayetteville NC so that shouldn't be too bad at all really, i'll be there in about a month.. i'm thinking to ditch the hatch and just sell out and get an si because this doesn't really pay enough to dump assloads of money into a car... well it's 4 am and i'm babbling well peace.

I'M A SGT IN THE MARINE CORPS, AND I'M CURRENTLY ON MY WAY BACK TO CALI FROM OPERATION IRAQUI FREEDOM. YOU SHOULD OF JOINED THE MARINE CORPS TO SEE SOME REAL ACTION. :D

I'm in the AF, I sew on SSGT in July. Don't worry the money situation gets better, you just have to pay your dues. Besides, I'm sure you got a good enlistment bonus right?

yea military pay gets better when you move up in rank, the only problem is the air force sucks for makin rank. i joined the navy a lil over a year ago, came in as E3, 6 months later made E4, and im takin the test for E5 in september. i think the military is kinda like unprotected sex, sure it feels good when your in, but when all is said and done, youre sorry you came.

i'm currently an e1, but i go to e2 in a month, then i'll take a year to hit e3, i'm sure that's what i'll leave with... i didn't get a signing bonus, the only good thing is the 60 grand re enlistment bonus, if i go for another 4 years, but i don't see that happening.. i can't really complain though i'm getting a free stay in north carolina and i've always wanted to live there, so whatever i guess.

LOL, that is a good analogy :lol: My best friends just finished his tour of duty. He was a Ranger for four years and he fucking hates it, just fucking can't stand it.
ch53camo1.jpg

Milan