1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wich resitor For 450cc DSM Injectors

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by arpee79, Sep 18, 2003.

  1. arpee79

    arpee79 Senior Member

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Ok im confused again,wich resistor do i need to run for the blue DSM 450cc injectors on my 90 civic turbo setup.Can i still use my stock one or will i need to make some modifications B)
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yup- just use the stock one
     
  3. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    same question for a 96 civic, can you use the stock resistor or is it key to use the dsm one? not tryin to jack a thread sorry man!!!111!!
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    there is no resisotr on a 92+ civic. they switched to saturated injectors.

    you'd need to score a box form the 88-91 civic's to use them on the newer obd1/2 ecus
     
  5. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    so i can shove in the injectors and re-wire them? pissdoff YOUre at work arentya
     
  6. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002

    you will need 4 10 watt 10 ohm resistors wired in line with a injector wire...either one is fine

    you can get them at radio shack for like 4 bucks for all of them
     
  7. arpee79

    arpee79 Senior Member

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    sweet man thanks SOL hmmm so i use the stock,but how about the air fuel controller what do you recommend i use as a controller do i need to chip my ECU for a turbo set up or a controller of some sort..THANKS
     
  8. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002

    YOU wont need the resistors...obd0 civics should have the stock resistor box in place

    i was talking to the dude with the 96 civic...thus the quoting in my post :)

    but yeah you will need a vafc or something...look into ghettodyne.com if you want to chip your ecu
     
  9. arpee79

    arpee79 Senior Member

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    OK thanks so this is all i will need to control the the injectors a V-AFC or S-AFC wich one is better ??
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    vafc = vtec motor
    safc = non-vtec motor

    other than that, they are the same
     
  11. arpee79

    arpee79 Senior Member

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    I ask the wrong question,this is the right one ?? Will i need the Vtec to run while i am using my turbo or is it better to disconnect the vtec and if so where would you recommend i disconnect it from.If that makes sense.
     
  12. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    if your motor is a vtec motor, use it.
    if its not a vtec motor, obviosuly, you can't use it.
     
  13. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002

    why would you want to disable vtec on a b16? so it can have 106 whp and 68 lb ft? :p
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page