1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

will a automatic p28 work if i have a manual?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by seerx, Jul 8, 2003.

  1. seerx

    seerx Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    i have a eg hatch cx. im puttin in a d16z6.im using the tranny that i have in it now.i no about the long gears. but the swap im getting is a auto trans.can i use the p28 auto?
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
  3. blink1_8_2dude

    blink1_8_2dude Senior Member

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    fuck converting it sel the auto one and get a manual one
     
  4. HardLowrdRanger

    HardLowrdRanger Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    dude, converting is so easy... Pills has the right idea...
     
  5. blundar

    blundar Senior Member

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnasty, Ohio
    any fix that can be done with a pair of needle nose pliers or dikes is just too easy to pass up...
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH

    wtf?

    all i just read was "i'm ignorant"
     
  7. HardLowrdRanger

    HardLowrdRanger Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    hahaha... Damn straight...
     
  8. Phathatch89

    Phathatch89 Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    I just did the conversion it was so easy. It took about twenty minutes
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page