1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Woot p28 and harness!!

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by Kovalski, Jan 13, 2009.

  1. Kovalski

    Kovalski New Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario OR
    So it looks like I need to get a p28 ecu and a d15 vtec wiring harness..Picken up the ecu for $100 and I'm still on the look for a harness..ebay or craglist..But after I get them i'm kind of stuck on if this is all I need for the swap and hook up? If ya can help that would be cool. Thanks Kov
     
  2. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    www.rywire.com Check them out as they may be able to help you out. If not, there is a member on here "monotech" who makes harnesses as well. Best of luck to you my friend. :thumbsup:
     
  3. sufikation

    sufikation Active Member

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Fruitland, ID
    i say we hit the junk yards up this week as well. we can handle this. :ph34r:
     
  4. 93civicracer

    93civicracer Oh, I do a little here and there.

    Messages:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    Just get the po8 with the swap, it's only an extra $120 (I think) and it's meant for exactly that engine. You can't use the JDM d15b vtec harness either, the plugs are all on the wrong sides you need a harness from a USDM d15b7 or d16z6, the z6 includes the vtec wires, but if you get a b7 harness you need a vtec subharness unless you can wire it without one.

    All you need is the engine, ecu, and wiring harness. BUT, if you're replacing a d15b7 nonvtec with the d15b vtec, you'll really want to buy a vtec transmission from a Z6 or the jdm d15b vtec tranny. Reason why is because the nonvtec tranny isn't geared for vtec, which means when you run it hard, you'll fall out of the vtec powerband every time you shift.
     
  5. serrilion

    serrilion In my own little world! VIP

    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Vermont
    Dude, just look up how to wire the vtec syinoied haha! im not lieing I did mine to my shift light :) Works like a champ.. does 130 mph stock in my 94 dx lmao, takes awhile like 1mile but still :)
     
  6. sufikation

    sufikation Active Member

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Location:
    Fruitland, ID
    the swap we bought for this does not come with an ecu or wiring harness. this is why we are looking for them, we know how to wire the vtec in...now its a matter of finding our missing pieces.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page