1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ZC ecu question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by 92CHB, Jul 4, 2005.

  1. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA
    I was just wondering if a P06 ecu from a 1992 dx would work with a 2nd gen DOHC ZC(non vtec)? I plan on chipping my P06 for my current motor(d15b7) to run uberdata and down the road when my motor quits i wanna put in the ZC. I looked in the ecu list and i couldn't figure out which ecu went with the 2nd gen dohc zc. Thanks for any help
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    if you're running uberdata on it, it doesn't really matter what ecu you use. an ls p75 would work as well, provded you have the proper mappings/tune for the motor.
     
  3. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA

    Thanks! So if i do use the P06 and then get the zc i should probably start a base map for the ZC with the p75 stock maps, correct.

    Also i a having trouble making a base map for my d15b7...i followed the correct steps fromt he UD forum and i think something is messed up with the program. For instace teh rmp colum all the way to the right doesnt go in order. It starts around 3k then goes to 500, then to 4k. its all outa order. Anyone have this problem with the P06 stock maps before?
     
  4. nando dohc

    nando dohc New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    any more info on what ecu and base and map to run on a dohc zc on ej1 would be appreciated thanks
     
  5. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    factory OBD1 DOHC ZC ECU is the P29
     
  6. nando dohc

    nando dohc New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    thanks that will help alot do you think a p28 would work aswell??
     
  7. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    the P28, being a VTEC ECU, will not work well - if you can't find the P29, use the P06, chipped with P29 fuel and ignition maps
     
    dilbeckskate likes this.
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page