1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 step

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by adecorzo, Apr 13, 2012.

  1. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    How do i put 2 step on my computer i have a 99 integra ls coupe any information on this thanks
     
  2. SpoonMotorSports

    SpoonMotorSports New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Location:
    peshawar Pakistan
    what ecu are you using?
     
  3. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    its stock ecu i think p75 for a 99 integra ls
     
  4. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    Why would you want two step on your ecu?
     
  5. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    cuz i like 2 step and im getting a gsr head also so i just want it on
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,577
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    ciara likes 2 step also.

    flash it with crome
     
  7. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    sorry dont know what you mean plus i dont have the connecter to plug it in m laptop and i thought my ecu had to be chipped?
     
  8. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    Sorry, you may be a vendor but dear god you ask a lot of dumb questions... no offense.
     
  9. FLounder

    FLounder power hungry VIP

    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Location:
    north palm beach, FL
    you either need to find a local tuner that can work on your ecu, chip and socket it for you.... or you need to just buy an ecu thats already ready from somewhere like xenocron. basically just do some damn research.
     
  10. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    a vendor that sells tshirts i didnt know selling tshirts made you an expert on cars
     
  11. adecorzo

    adecorzo TronicsClub.com

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    i did research i was just asking you guys i can get my ecu chipped it just someone told me i didn't have to thats why i was getting a second opinion if you don't have anything good to say don't bother posting
     
  12. joker01

    joker01 Member

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Location:
    caribbean, St.Lucia
    u NEED ur ecu chipped to run the 2 step launch and please do sum more research
     
  13. newb

    newb phresh VIP

    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    179
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Location:
    Backwoods Northwest
    They make stand alone 2 steps. You dont hafta socket and chip your ECU (even though you will later when you go LS/V) Look up Gizzmo.

    Dont waste your money on one cuz you like it. Wait until you need one then make it happen.
     
  14. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,448
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    unless you're doing hardcore drag racing, it's pretty damn useless in an NA street car.
     
  15. FLounder

    FLounder power hungry VIP

    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Location:
    north palm beach, FL
    those LS motors make so much torque that its hard to launch :ph34r:
     
  16. SpoonMotorSports

    SpoonMotorSports New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Location:
    peshawar Pakistan
    get a p28 chip it on crome and enjoy the 2step
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page