1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

5th gen prelude gauge cluster -> 5th gen accord?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by HONDAPITSTOP, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. HONDAPITSTOP

    HONDAPITSTOP Senior Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    I was wondeing if a 5th gen prelude gauge cluster could be installed into a 5th gen accord? Anyone know if it is the same size and bolts right in? Anyone know of the differences between the two gauge clusters looks and gauge readings? (ie: does the tach have a higher redline on the faceplate, etc?)

    Bruce
     
  2. accordh23

    accordh23 Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    if you are just looking for i higher rev limter then the gauge cluster has nothing to do with it .the rev limter is conroled by the ecu ,but i do not think that the gauge cluster will just swap over like so
     
  3. driver1

    driver1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    i dont think he is looking for a higher rev limiter i think he just wants the tach in the dash to read the TRUE redline of the motor which is 7200. but if your speaking of the 92-95 prelude dashs they are those weird elongated things and cant beleiev they would bolt up at all as for the newer prelude im not sure :blink:
     
  4. HONDAPITSTOP

    HONDAPITSTOP Senior Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003

    I should have clarified I have a 94 H22A JDM engine & ECU in my 95 Accord.

    Thanks for the information. I don't have any friends nearby with a Prelude so I can't take a peak at their gauge cluster so I didn't really know if they were different or not.

    Now that I think of it, maybe a JDM Accord R that had an H22A engine in it would have the correct gauge cluster? Did Honda make an Accord in the 94/95 year with an H22A in it? I know they made some but can't remember what years they made that weren't ever exported to the US.

    Bruce
     
  5. driver1

    driver1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    not sure on the accords as far as euro specs are concerned but im sure the prelude ones will not fit, also i like it when people get in my car and see the tach go 1200 rpm's past redline they ussually dont know what to think :blink: :D
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page