1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

93 Accord H22a AUTO swap...

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by fuegie, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. fuegie

    fuegie Jdm h22a Cb7

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    wassup everybody... and thanks for dropping by and taking a look at my post...
    I would like to start off by saying that my car is running pretty good acually.. I have fixed a few problems earlier when i first did the swap, but im still confused on one thing.. I have bought a prelude h22a TCU and have it on the car, but for some reason it is only redlining at my accord redline. I was told and have seen h22a AUTO swap redlining at 7200 rpms, but mine doesnt. I have resetting the computer by taking off the negative on my battery plenty of times and all, but still it doesnt do the trick. If anybody else has a similar problem or had this problem and now has it fixed, please replay to me and let me know what you did. I'll greatly appreciate it, thanks..
     
  2. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    did you use the H22's ECU as well? The ecu will dictate redline, not the Transmission Control Unit.
     
  3. fuegie

    fuegie Jdm h22a Cb7

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    yes, i am currently using the p13 that came with the motor.... then i bought the p19 separately since the guy sent me an jdm accord tcm instead of the prelude tcm. I have only had my car redline at 7200 a few times before, and everytime it did redline that high it will throw a CEL.. Once that CEL was thrown, the redline will drop back down to accord redline which is like 6300. I do not have anymore CEL that is being thrown, but it just isnt redlining where it is supposed to. I can manually shift it up and down to redline it, but if just in D4, it wont.. I dont think this part of the problem, but my D4 light is not laminated. Once i did the wire thing to get my shifter from being stuck in park, the D4 does not light up anymore, although it still works fine. If anybody can throw me some ideas or have a solution, i'd love to hear it. Thanks for responding.. :)
     
  4. jamram109

    jamram109 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    I know this is an old thread, but did you ever resolve this issue? I'm having a similar issue, but it's with a 94 Accord.

    Thanks in Advance,

    Jaime
     
  5. hondaccord69

    hondaccord69 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    hi i got some ?s about the swap i have a 92 accord ex and i want to do a h22a swap how hard was it and what dose it run around in cost of doing it and can i use the f22a trans when i do it? what all did u have to do to get it done
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Old thread is OLD. Start a new one please...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page