1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

96 ls into a 92 cx

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 92CX LS, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    ok i need yalls help!!!!! i have a 1992 civic cx (with a blown motor) and i have 1996 integra ls but it's been wrecked in the back. so i was wanting to know what do i need to do to put the motor in my civic???????
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Check out the FAQ.

    Basics, motor, transmission, mounts, shiftlinkage and axles. If you have a whole Integra than you have most everything. All you're going to need is the OBD I LS ECU.
     
  3. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    :werd: :withstupid:
    you have everything but the ECU already
     
  4. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    alright thanx guys. ummmm..............about how much is one of those?
     
  5. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    do i use the civic wiring harness or the ls wiring harness? and when i use the axles can i just use the front brakes and everything? and i'm doing a rear disc brake conversion. do i have to do any wiring ?(like o2 sensor) because some one told me i do.
     
  6. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
  7. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    No, the o2 will be fine. See, since you're using the LS harness, where the o2 is already located and wired in, it's all done, and if I am not mistaken, the wires are there already from teh canon plugs to the ECU, just the CX motor doesn't use them.
     
  8. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    alright thanx again. i found a obd1 ls ecu on ebay its made by spoon. they want $174 for it. it says it will give me 20hp 15 torque. and my redline would be 8500. should i get it?
     
  9. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    NO..it's complete garbage.

    get a unmodified OBD1 PR4 or p75.

    Anything that says it will give you more than 10 hp without FI or headswap is complete BS.

    Now if you want to modify your ecu later you can easily do it with the moates.net, "uberdata kit". Then have it tuned, that may very well get you a few HP but any ECU/Chip or any other retarded sensors are probably going to do more harm then good. Every motor is different.
     
  10. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    ok thanx. but whats the most i should pay for a p75?
     
  11. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    I wouldn't pay more than 75 bucks.

    I paid 55 shipped for my PR4

    I paid 65 shipped for my P75

    I paid 65 to have it chipped and an LS basemap for my turbo setup.
     
  12. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    alright thanx!!!!! im eventally goin to get a cutsom turbo kit. but it will be a while
     
  13. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Are you sure the obd1 ls ecu will work because the 96 motor is obd2
     
  14. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    you have to use the obd1 ecu.

    well you don't have to but your car is obd1, your engine will convert itself to obd1 when you put it in the hatch and plug it up. I've done that swap 3 times in my own cars and a few times in friends cars.
     
  15. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    i have a 01 B18C running off an OBD-1 ECU in my car right now ... it works fine
     
  16. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    when yall say plug it in do u mean plug my harness to the shock towers or into my ecu because some guy at my school said i could plug it ito my shock towers.
     
  17. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  18. 96CIVICLS

    96CIVICLS Senior Member

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    I got a OBD 1 P75 ecu if you need it. its a manual and stock




    ya boy steveo
     
  19. 92CX LS

    92CX LS Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
  20. 96CIVICLS

    96CIVICLS Senior Member

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    give me a price. I was gonna pay 125 for mine ill give it to you for 75 if you want. let me know. Civicgrapimpin@yahoo.com
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page