1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b16a o2 sensor placement???

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by jason22ga, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. jason22ga

    jason22ga jason91si

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Location:
    griffin,ga
    does anyone know what o2 sensor goes where on a b16a stock exhaust manifold theres 2 holes side by side where the sensors go but i dont know which sensor goes where i know one has a green plug and the other has a white/clear plug so i need to know which on goes on the driver side and which one goes on the passenger side
    thanks
     
  2. invisibledemon

    invisibledemon Bored Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,402
    Likes Received:
    626
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Location:
    Tn
    i believe that the one with the green plug goes on the passenger side. thats how mine was on the motor when i recieved it.
     
  3. jason22ga

    jason22ga jason91si

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Location:
    griffin,ga
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Doesn't matter, it'll work either way.
     
  5. jason22ga

    jason22ga jason91si

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Location:
    griffin,ga
    well ive been told that if there switched the car will run lean on 2 cylinders and rich on the other 2
     
  6. invisibledemon

    invisibledemon Bored Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,402
    Likes Received:
    626
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Location:
    Tn
    yeah theres one for each two cylinders. i would imagine that if you crossed them then say if cyl. 3 and 4 ran rich then the ecu would lean out cyl. 1 and 2 bc its getting the reading from that o2.
     
  7. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Yeah, it does matter. The problem is that I've heard conflicting things as to whether or not the japanese motors have them switched around on the ECU plug. I've heard that you need to swich them from the way they come in order to get them to work with your stock harness. Honestly I have no clue. I switched mine and it does seem to run a bit better. Perhaps someone else can clarify this.
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2007
  8. invisibledemon

    invisibledemon Bored Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    7,402
    Likes Received:
    626
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Location:
    Tn
    ? maybe. its worth a try. im waiting for a new dizzy to hopefully get mine running. but i'll try it and see how it goes swapped.
     
  9. freak86

    freak86 New Member

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Location:
    Southwest Michigan
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page