1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16a swap n2 88 crx hf? HELP

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by fastcash, Jan 4, 2004.

  1. fastcash

    fastcash Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    I ordered a b16 a jdm motor with a cable transmission and ecu, but i cant find out what it came out of and what ecu it. I bought a set of motor mounts and have set the motor into the car. Do i use the orginial hf wiring harness or the harness of the b16a. Do i have to run the smog pump or can i take that stuff off or will the computer be looking for it. Any info on the swap will be greatly appreciated. :unsure:
     
  2. Uppertorso

    Uppertorso Senior Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    check the reference section of this web site, it is full of the answers u are looking for

    :werd:
     
  3. chet

    chet Senior Member

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    st petersburg, florida
    my dad and i just did a similar swap into his 91 crx si.

    here is what you will need to do...


    use the HF wiring harness, take the knock sensor, vtec solenoid, vtec oil pressure sensor plugs and add them into the harness. you'll need to run these wires to the ecu and pin them in.

    the axles will bolt in, and you'll need hasport shift linkage.

    please ask more detailed questions as i'm not going to describe everything if you are close to getting the car running...
     
  4. clc71682

    clc71682 Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004


    yes ,you can use an hf or si wiring harness ,and no you do not have to use somg pumps trash it
     
  5. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs

    HF and Si wiring harnesses are not the same - wires are in different locations in the 8 pin connector at the firewall

    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page