b18 crx, wont rev past 3500

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

oneslow_honda

hi, i am new to site. bought a 91crx with a b18 swap already done. been drivin it around for a month or 2. the other day i hit a dip in my dirt road and the car wont rev past 3500rpm. i replaced the throttle body, the tps sensor, and found some wiring that was loose. fixed all that. the car idles better but still wont go past 3500rpms. i have a pr4 computer. it acts like it is limp mode i have already ordered a new one. do you think it will help or is it somethin else. thanks for any input.

Last edited:
the chech engine light has been on since i bought the car. the guy i bought the car from did a hack job to the harness. i have broke out the notebook, and test light tryin to figure out what is what. i put the new computer on it today. it idled really good better than it has but it still won't go past 3500. i am thinkin i might just tear it all apart and re do it the right way. unless somebody has a suggestion. thanks

I have the exact same issue with my 88 Crx with a B18C1 running with a P28, a friend of mine recommended the MAP sensor. Ive replaced everything trying to narrow this down, everything except the MAP. So maybe start there :confused: