B18C5 Type-R fitment?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

fcukwithmeprelude

Okay, before all of you get down on me about being a newbie, I've done some searching and the information that I have come up with so far has been nothing but contradictory.

My brother is giving me his wrecked 2000 Acura Integra Type-R (NOT GS-R) and it was number 488 of 500. He waited nearly a year after ordering the car to get it, so I know this is the REAL deal.

What my intentions with the car are I want to pull the motor and swap it into a civic. I'm currently a prelude fanatic so I do not know that much about civics. What I am trying to figure out is:

If I decide to get a 96-97 civic, what will I need?

-or-

If I decide to get a 98-00 civic, what will I need, and must it be the Si?

Thus far all I can come up with for a definite answer is that I'll need a Del Sol AC bracket to retain the ac compressor. But, some people say I need a 96-97 bracket, some say I need a 98-00 bracket. And Other people say I'll need one civic Si mount and others say two.

Can somebody who has done this swap or KNOWS what they are talking about PLEASE clarify?

2 mounts from the si- rear and driver side
tranny mount - teg or the civic si

ac = del sol bracket.

96/97 are no different than 98-00 mount wise... just some wiring changes.

personally, i'd go with a 92-95 and run the motor obd1.

Now that I've done a little bit more looking, I think I am interested in a 92-95 body. A sick little hatch, might you say. Obviously I'd have to convert it OBD1-OBD2... but what else? Axles, mounts, A/C, do I need to get a cable tranny? Please somebody tell me that the 92-95's come with hydraulic clutches!

No one likes you because your brother had a Type R.