Cd Burner Burned?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

endlesszeal

well i've been enjoying burned cds for about 6 years now. I started with a 1x :lol: and moved my way onto a 16x. Now i see 52x burners.. FUCKING CRAZY :eek: Anyway, i'm pretty happy at 16x because it does the job in 5 mins.. I don't know how fast those 52x bastards do it in, but im assuming FAST.. The thing is, my burned can't burn songs anymore, it only burns data and makes cd copies. i asked my brother and he said its just the way it is.. burners are render useless after a year or two because the parts wear and tear.. so is he right? do i need to replace it? or is something just messed up with my burner that i can fix and keep.. im kinda short on 100 or so bucks to get a new burner but if it comes too, i guess ill have to front the money..thanks for the advice. later days

i think you just need software that burns songs. i dont know whats diferent with songs but i tried copying them like a file onto a cd with a brtand new cd burner and they didnt play..then i went back and figured out how to copy songs with the software that came with the burner...and it worked. maybe try get a copy of Easy CD Creator. it has the option of burning songs.

yeah, there's no reason why it would burn regular files but not audio...like rixXxceboy said, try to get a copy of Roxio's Easy CD creator or Nero Burning-rom...and if you have winXP you can use windows media player to burn audio

and if you do decide to get a burner, have a look at the "Lite On" brand...they have some on www.newegg.com for about $46 link

Buy Plextor or Yamaha. That's all I ever get... but Lite-On is still pretty solid, and damn good for the price. I still kill burners on a regular basis though- but when you burn something like 500+ CDs every month, you tend to wear some of the burner's parts out.

:lol:

Originally posted by rixXxceboy@Apr 22 2003, 11:50 PM