1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D16A1 in 4th gen will it work?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by Dysturbed_90dx_4dr, Jul 5, 2004.

  1. Dysturbed_90dx_4dr

    Dysturbed_90dx_4dr Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    I figured if i could get the D16A1 block to fit i would use the DOHC ZC head to pep it up a bit more. But someone told me that the D16A1 runs on vaccum lines someplace and the 4th gens don't.

    Dysturbed
     
  2. Tokay

    Tokay Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    :nobreed: Look at what your asking, then spell check, then try to clear up your question. Then you might get some feedback.
     
  3. dreded90crxsi

    dreded90crxsi Senior Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    I think you should just forget about the d16a1 and get a whole zc.
     
  4. UnlimitedEK9

    UnlimitedEK9 Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Boise, ID

    :werd:

    UnlimitedEK9
     
  5. ZexCivic

    ZexCivic Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Location:
    Mount Vernon, WA
    Yeah, it will be damn near impossible to mate a A6 block to DOHC head. It's not worth the time and effort. Just get a whole ZC, head and block, this way you'll save yourself a ton of trouble.
     
  6. dreded90crxsi

    dreded90crxsi Senior Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    ZexCivic you might wanna read the origional post again. He never said an a6 he said a1. The d16a1 is dohc like the dohc zc, many people even call it the usdm zc. The differances are mostly cams and compression.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page