1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d16a6 swap help

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by trembull, Dec 11, 2010.

  1. trembull

    trembull New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Hi im trying to put in a d16a6 block with a y8 head from a 90 si into my 00 si, I have it all in and puchased an ecu adapapter to keep the orginal harness. but the fuel pump wont turn on when i plug in the 90 si ecu. Could this be caused by the alarm system? Any help would be fantastic.
     
  2. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    (1) your putting a d16a6 block with a d16y8 head into a 2000 Si?

    (2) did you get hit in the had with a fucking brick?

    (3) why?!?!?!?
     
  3. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    :concur: But why in the hell don't you just yous the stock ecu..
     
  4. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    what i wanna know is why is he going from b16 to a6/y8 d series?!?!?!?

    :confused:
     
  5. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    facepalm I didn't even see that it was an si.. lol no shit why would you do that
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    thats what im saying... i call for a ban!
     
  7. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    Im gonna go buy a Viper and put a 4 banger in it and then go onto a viper forum and ask question on how to do it..
     
  8. trembull

    trembull New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    I'm doing it because the orginal motor is being rebuilt but still need a car to drive.. I know its not any things special i just need the car to run and had this motor sitting around.
     
  9. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    your better off going to buy a cheap ass car to drive for now and selling it when your car is done.
     
  10. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    you will have to spend mad money and change everything to put a sohc in a dohc car.. motor mounts, tranny, shift linkage, wiring harness, ecu, exhaust hook up is different. to much work.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page