D16Z6 Future Build

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

93 Del Sol

In the near future if things go right, I am hoping to get another D16Z6 to begin the build. I want to run the turbo on it at about 8-10 PSI. So I do know I will have to run the 93 octane gas. I already have the turbo pistons and new gaskets, etc. The big thing(s) that are holding up progress, other than the other engine I need, are the top end parts, like the valves, springs and retainers, and the cam. How big of a cam do I need for this type of build that I can still drive daily? This is also on an automatic transmission. I have heard both ways, that it won't hurt it, and that it will. I personally don't really know. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Well it is one of the T3/T4 turbo's. I would say probably no more than 175-200 HP. I believe the company said it was an A/R .50. I'm not sure what a lot of this stuff means, I'm fairly new to all of this. As far as price goes, I would like to keep the engine under about $1500 or so. One other question for you guys that know a lot more than me, I found on a JDM site an engine I believe is an exact replacement for mine. Here is the link to it: Tiger Japanese Auto Parts LTD If maybe someone could for sure verify this it would be much appreciated.

Before you do anything said:
a lot[/I]. If you don't understand what you're doing, you might as well throw your money into a fire.

LAWL Agreed!:D