1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ecu question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by SLOINTEGRA, Jul 16, 2003.

  1. SLOINTEGRA

    SLOINTEGRA Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    I have a 90 integra rs and I'm thinking of putting a B16a1 and my freind has an ecu out of a 97 GSR would that work?
     
  2. SleEPeR_CRX

    SleEPeR_CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Location:
    Vancouver B.C. canada
    dont put a b16a into your Ls teg, not enough torque to get your beefy ass cr moving, either LS vtec it, Buy a b20, or go b18/T, or GSR. dont go b16a u will regret it.
     
  3. sportlinecrx

    sportlinecrx Banned

    Messages:
    6,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
  4. SLOINTEGRA

    SLOINTEGRA Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    I'm trying to get the most bang for the buck about $700 or less, and my car only weighs about 2600lbs
     
  5. HardLowrdRanger

    HardLowrdRanger Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    To use that ECU you'd have to have an OBD0->OBD2a Conversion harness or put an OBD2 harness in... The conversion harnesses are not cheap and the wiring for the obd2 harness would not be either... You'd be better off getting an ECU for obd0... It'd be cheaper more than likely... PR3 or PW0 is what you need... It'd also be a lot cheaper to tune/reprogram than the obd2 gsr computer if you ever wanted to get that done...

    James
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page