1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ecu swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by mygsr, Jul 28, 2005.

  1. mygsr

    mygsr Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Location:
    LOS ANGELES
    hey people well i have a 90 integra and i thinking of buying the obd0 to obd1 convertion harnes and buying a p30 which is for a b16 by changing ecu will it help my car in any way.i know i have to buy the distributer and 4wire o2 sensor im also going to buy some pace headers are they any good? in the futher when i get a job i am goint to do a ls/vtech swap in this teg
     
  2. jdm2gen03

    jdm2gen03 Senior Member

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    ok do u have a swap.... y would u put a vtec ecu in a car with no vtec. makes no sense.
     
  3. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    i am running a p30 on my b16 swap, I had a p28 and the p30 runs better on my swap than the p28 did
     
  4. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Isn't a p28 an obd1 single cam vtec ecu? Is the p30 the dohc vtec b16 ecu?
     
  5. racingtopher

    racingtopher Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003

    Yup, the p28 is for a d16 sohc-v and the p30 is for a b16 dohc-v both OBD1

    You can also use a PR3 OBD1 ecu for a B16, thats what i got.
     
  6. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Buy isnt a pr3 a obd0 ecu? I'm pretty sure it is. PW0 and PR3 = obd0 dohc vtec b16 ecu's.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page