1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with a d18 swap!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by doublejay2003, Aug 26, 2004.

  1. doublejay2003

    doublejay2003 Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Have no idea what i need to do this swap, so i hope someone can help me. I have a 89' CRX Si with a bad motor, and have a 89' integra 1.8 non-vetech motor to put in but i dont know what I need for the swap so that where Im at with this. :shrug:
     
  2. hotcivic78332

    hotcivic78332 Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    you need the b18a motor/trans/ axles/shift linkage/and special adapter motor mounts for your swap. or trade it to me for a rebuilt stock crx si motor. bored new pistons /rings/ bearings
     
  3. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    d16a1 or b18
    which engine
     
  4. dragon2003

    dragon2003 Senior Member

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Location:
    northern, cali
    well if you want an everyday driver then do the d16a1, but if you want more power then i say do the b18a
     
  5. doublejay2003

    doublejay2003 Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Im putting the b18 in, and I have the motor anyd trans but what i need to know is what else i need like a different ECU or motor mounts exc. because i cant find anywhere how to swap it.
     
  6. Slammed90Lude

    Slammed90Lude Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    milford, PA
    mounts, axles, ecu

    check the swap guide at HASport.com

    they'll tell you which of their prodcuts you need

    and you don't need the b18 shift linkage, it doesn't work without some modification- you need to buy a special set or else do some cutting and welding
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page