1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Integra DA H22a swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by RedTopPrelude, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. RedTopPrelude

    RedTopPrelude New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Hi there,
    I was thinking about a cheap project and i always liked the shape of the DA especially the coupe. I am the owner of a prelude Vtec and i have to say the H22a is a great engine.
    Would it be possible to put the H22a inside a DA integra, what would be the main problems?
    What about chassis regidity?
    Thanks
     
  2. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    It's a great swap to do. Chassis regidity? no worrys man!

    Explicit Speed Performance Has everything you need to know/read about H22 swaps into EF/DA's.

    I recommend doing it. This will probably be my next project; H22a/CRX
     
  3. RedTopPrelude

    RedTopPrelude New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Thanks man.
    I was afraid that the extra torgue might be an issue. I visited their website, it looked pretty cool and pro. Do they organize chipping outside the US? I am from New Zealand.
    Is their stuff road legal?

    I might get a Honda Prelude BB6 Type S H22A Engine & 5spd gearbox conversion package including both drive shafts complete with loom computer all engine bay electrics as removed form Japanese import front half done only 88,568kms (sorry no miles). I know this engine is OBD2 and on the prelude has the ATTS gear box, i know as well that they are 220Hp stock!! Would i have any problems with this engine swap? Should i get a H22A1?

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2007
  4. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    Yes, you can do that. it's the same thing, you'll just need to run it obd1 instead of 2(no big deal).

    BTW, Honda's arent as weak as you seem to think ;)
    For instance- this guys putting down 568hp/400ft. lbs on a single cam.

    The main problem with hondas is the wheel hop. Nothing a traction bar and good suspension can't help, of course.
     
  5. Mick Garvey

    Mick Garvey New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    [​IMG]

    Pic is old and now its much cleaner but you get the point. ESP is FTW :ph34r:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page