1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

INTEGRA TYPE R ECU (P73) IN 00 CIVIC COUPE??

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by BLKCIVICPN0I, Aug 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BLKCIVICPN0I

    BLKCIVICPN0I Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    LBC
    I have a 2000 civic coupe w/ a 00 Integra Type R swap. I am currently running a Civic type r ECU. But I want to use the right ECU and use a 2000 Integra Type R ECU. Will it just plug n play or do I need to have a wire harness? Any replies are appreciated. Thanks
     
  2. Johnnylawless

    Johnnylawless Senior Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    It should just plug right in, if both ECU's are 2000 year models
     
  3. BLKCIVICPN0I

    BLKCIVICPN0I Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    LBC
    My car is a 2000 civic coupe and the swap is a 2000 JDM ITR and the ECU I'm trying to put in is a 2000 USDM ITR ECU. What kind of swap do you have? turbo ITR?
     
  4. Johnnylawless

    Johnnylawless Senior Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    See My Sig for the details. I started out N/A, But wanted more power! (NEVER ENOUGH!!) Also you can click @ the bottom to see my swap pics.
    You should be able to Plug & Play, I Have A JDM P73-023 ECU For sale that I don't need.It looks for 1 o2 sensor and the immobilizer is removed and no speed limiter either. Asking $175 for it.
    JIM
     
  5. BLKCIVICPN0I

    BLKCIVICPN0I Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    LBC



    Where you located? I'm in Long Beach. So you're positive I wouldnt need a harness to plug it in my 2000 Civic? If so, I'm interested. Just let me know.
     
  6. Johnnylawless

    Johnnylawless Senior Member

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    I'm in lancaster near LACR, go to ECU Pics to see pics of the ecu. I believe it is OBD2a connections.
    Never been sure, as I have always run mine OBD1 with a P28 for awhile and now with a AEM Standalone.
    JIM
     
  7. el nino

    el nino New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    i have one for sale..2000 Acura Integra Type-R P73..non chipped..PM if interested
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    umm this thread is 6 years old, try to look at the dates before you post
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page