1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interests in Chip Burning

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Delsol94, Mar 25, 2009.

  1. Delsol94

    Delsol94 New Member

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Location:
    Boonsboro Maryland
    i am wondering if anybody is interested in me burning custom rom chips with your specified setup for you ECU's?
     
  2. josh_crewdson@y

    josh_crewdson@y New Member

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    nova
    would you be able to burn me a p30 chip to run a D16y8? if so how much?
     
  3. Delsol94

    Delsol94 New Member

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Location:
    Boonsboro Maryland
    wat kinda setup u lookin for? vtec? redline? shift light?
     
  4. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    lol garbage, DelSol94, he told you what 'setup'

    he wants his OBD1 P30 to run an OBD2 motor...you want to give people shift lights and redlines...I don't think we need that help here. Anyone that's in need of that has a tuner or can do it themselves, other wise they're probably hurting their motor anyway lol.

    @josh; get the correct ecu for your setup (P2P ECU [I have one I could sell you]), or convert the Y8 to a Z6 or something OBD1. i'll buy your p30 tho. could always use a backup for my own.

    Or hey. Josh, I'll trade you your P30 for my P2P. Even trade, free for both of us. Let me know!
     
  5. josh_crewdson@y

    josh_crewdson@y New Member

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    nova
    7500 rpm fuel cut, no shift light. vtec @ 5000. how much $ for the chip?

    No thanks yblegal, i bought the p30 for the knock sensor (they save alot of blown engines...). plus i will be dropping in a fully built 215hp b16b in 2 months. i just figured why not take advantage the p30 on the y8 while i have it.

    P.S. don't knock him for askin questions. I'm sure he knows d16y8=obd2 p30=obd1 b16

    I already have a p2p that's what it runnin on right now.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2009
  6. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,449
    Likes Received:
    2,110
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    did you wire up a knock sensor? just because the ecu has it, your motor doesn't.
     
  7. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    i know all about the P30 yo. this is why i wanted to nab yours lol.
     
  8. boostin4fun

    boostin4fun Boosted ls/vtec ohh yeah!

    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha
    Whats the point of running a p30 map on d16y8? The p2p is setup for the d16y8, your not going to gain a bunch of power by switching ecus. If anything your are going to lose power, fuel economy, and so on. Honda sets their ecus up very well from the factory, so unless you have some serious mods you are doing more harm then good.
     
  9. josh_crewdson@y

    josh_crewdson@y New Member

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    nova
    there are a couple of tweaks you can do in the curves. i just need somethin to go from.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page