1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JDM p30 discussion

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by eg6sir, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    no its from the Civic SiR2 in japan.. you're thinking of the one that goes for twice that price.. the USDM version.. and yes its obd1
     
  2. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    no i'm talkin about the JDM not the usdm version, I have a p30 ecu it came with my b16a Gen2 (sir-2)swap. And i dont think there is a usdm p30ecu.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2007
  3. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well what did the del sol dohc b16 have then
     
  4. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    a p30 ecu obd1, comes with the 170hp with the redline of 8200. The p30 only came with the b16a Sir2 engine which one of the cars where the 92-95 delsol dohc vtec.
     
  5. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    the usdm dohc del sol just had 160hp
     
  6. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    i know and the jdm 170
     
  7. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    right so what ecu did the usdm b16 del sol have
     
  8. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    didnt the usdm b16 del sol have the p28 ecu
     
  9. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    no the p28 is a single cam ecu
     
  10. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    yea i thought so too for the Ex, so your sayin the usdm dohc delsol has a p30 version?
     
  11. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    so they share the same ecu?
    so the p30 came in the jdm 92-95 dohc delsol and wut else?
     
  12. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yea i think so.........bump on a good price
     
  13. colombian_jam

    colombian_jam New Member

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    miami
    so if i use a P28 in my b16a2 im using the wrong ECU or what now im confuse
     
  14. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    i believe it has to be chipped or just rewired with diff. pinout
    dont quote me on that, cuz i've seen b16 with p28 ecu's and they run fine.
     
  15. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    then what ecu is running my car then.. there is a USDM p30.. it came out of the 94-95 Del Sol VTEC..
     
  16. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    if it redlines at 8200 (with stock parts) it's a jdm p30ecu.
     
  17. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    dude, seriously.. i know what i have.. hahaha.. you are so sure of yourself arent you.. anyways.. lets quite cloudin up his thread w/ nonsense .. everyone here but you knows there is a USDM p30
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2007
  18. integraslut78

    integraslut78 Stylus DJ Extraordinaire

    Messages:
    2,582
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Location:
    KiLLa kALi
    What???? My friend runs a P28 on his LS/VTEC with a B16 head??? I don't know ECU's very well so I may be wrong, but are you sure???
     
  19. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    you can chip a p28 or any ecu to run any motor pretty much.. and i never started this thread.. :shrug:
     
  20. Bruno D.

    Bruno D. New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    the p28 is alot better i have both an to chip jdm p30 small box you also have to delete the t/c its a bunch crap p28 chipped is easiest cheapest.:driver2:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page