Musicians

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

posol

RETIRED
i'been playing guitar since i was about 14 or 15 i'd say... never really got good at it.. play once every other month at best lately... no time.

axe= gibson les paul studio, wine red with gold trim- bad ass.
backup = 60's reissue jap strat plays like shit, sounds like shit, and lost all hope in fender because of it
amp= carvin 2x12 solidstate
effects- pod 2.0, wah, and a couple boss and dod flangers and stuff...

currently, tuned down to A on 11-50s :)
playing tap root owns

ive been playing drums for about 15+ years too. my biggest influence is Neil Peart of Rush. i play rock. sublime, blink 182, metallica, van halen, creed, foo fighters, motley crue, nirvana..stuff like that. i can also play jazz and whatever else there is out there. i was in a couple of rock bands. we played some local clubs around the LA area & riverside. it was fun!

A frustrated musician here. In high school, played flute, some violin and piano. After college, tried the rock band thing on bass and guitar. Still have all my equipment except a bass guitar. I'd like to get back into it.

Been playing the piano/keyboard on my own for about 10 years. Never took lessons, and I can't read music well, but I can play on my own decently. :)

been playin drums for 12 years, since i was 5. i play mostly metal/hardcore shit, stuff between Candiria and Tool. got a 5pc Premier Artist Birch kit, Zildjians, and Tama hardware. biggest influence? Bonzo. if you don't know who Bonzo is, you don't deserve to call yourself a musician.

played guitar for around 2 years, same style of music.

messed around with bass for around the same time. i can also play piano, and i DJ.

so yeah.

I've been playing guitar for almost seven years now. Joe Satrian i is probably my biggest influence, followed by Kirk Hammett and Kenny Wayne Shepherd. They are fuckin nuts! :worthy: