1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need for speed underground demo

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by FFCiv, Nov 12, 2003.

  1. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
  2. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    note: the gfx were screwed up for my comp any1 kno how to fix?
     
  3. Prowler

    Prowler Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    B MT
    buy a faster computer. my 1.43ghz amd with 128ddr video plays it just fine.

    lets see drag records. post screenshots. i'll find mine.
     
  4. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    what settings are your monitor on. btw the comp is 800 mhz and 256 ram. w/ windows me
     
  5. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,129
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003

    Ha. My 2.6ghz with 1gig ddr sdram and ME Home ownz you both, combined. :lol:

    Someone like Calesta will have a computer that will own me so bad that I'd be afraid for my life.
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    windoze ME = worst OS Ev4r
     
  7. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    settings anyone?
     
  8. hondadude199

    hondadude199 New Member

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002

    :werd:
     
  9. hondadude199

    hondadude199 New Member

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    which settings do you need
     
  10. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    when I open the game the writing is unreadable and the gfx are all wacked out x10
     
  11. hondadude199

    hondadude199 New Member

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    what kind of graphics card do you have
     
  12. silver

    silver Senior Member

    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Location:
    St. Louis
    read the readme file they have in the game folder
    it has a list of supported chips...
    you'd need at least a geforce2 for the new games comming out if not greater
     
  13. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    i have a tnt2
     
  14. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX


    Ouch. Solitaire must run slow...
     
  15. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    it is a HP pavilion 8755c, what video card should i replace it with
     
  16. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I have no clue- it depends on what your board will support, how much power you really need before you're just wasting money on the video card (like your CPU can't use the speed), what other kind of gaming / graphic stuff you do etc... too many factors to just recommend one. Go read up on some of the hardware sites.
     
  17. Prowler

    Prowler Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    B MT
    nVidia GeForceFX 5900 256mb ddr video card. $300

    i have the 5200 and it kinda sucks, but for $100 gfx card, it does alright.
     
  18. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    I can sort of make out where the menus are so front the front screen can some1 tell me what things to click to adjust the screen to 800 x 600 with medium gfx. (IE: say form from click 3rd option then click 2nd down the 1st the on the left click the 3rd down from the top) I ask this because the screen is messed when I try to play soi'm hoping this will fix it
     
  19. DarkHand

    DarkHand Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,117
    Likes Received:
    241
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Sounds to me like your monitor is trying to display at a refresh rate it can't support. Try updating your video and monitor drivers.
     
  20. FFCiv

    FFCiv Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    how do you do that? and what does that mean
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page