1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with new memory card.

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by Capt. Orygun, Sep 14, 2009.

  1. Capt. Orygun

    Capt. Orygun Win the Day

    Messages:
    7,180
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Location:
    Oregon
    So when I was in Italy I bought a new memory card for my Camera. My Camera loved it, didn't even need to format it right out of the box. The problem is neither of my computers can read it. They both read my other cards so it isn't a problem with the slot, and the company says there are NO drivers needed so I don't know what the problem is. The writing on the card is in English so I can only assume there is o regional code like there is with DVD's etc. Here is the card I purchased.

    SD Card 2GB

    Thanks for the help
     
  2. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,577
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    cheap POS card, see if the kiosks at walmart can read it.
     
  3. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
  4. Capt. Orygun

    Capt. Orygun Win the Day

    Messages:
    7,180
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Location:
    Oregon
    it's not, I took it to Rite-Aid and it worked fine in their machine. The problem is there are videos which the picture machines don't find. I need those videos. Please help.
     
  5. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,577
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    put the card in your camera, and use a cable to offload your stuffs.
     
  6. Capt. Orygun

    Capt. Orygun Win the Day

    Messages:
    7,180
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Location:
    Oregon
    tried that,in both my gateway laptop and sony desktop. Didn't work in either. The desktop is from 2002 ans the laptop 2005-ish. Both run XP. That's why I think it's a driver issue, but I've downloaded everything at windows upload.
     
  7. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,577
    Likes Received:
    696
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    have you downloaded the WIA driver for your camera?
     
  8. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    have you tried what i suggested? ill be surprised if it doesnt pick it up. also, if either computer has a sd reader, try updating the driver. another option is to pick up a cheap card reader and see if it works.

    flash drives dont need drivers. its the readers or the device its on.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page