1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

One last question. Intake manifold

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by SlowRider, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. SlowRider

    SlowRider Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    I am putting the 97 b18b1 into my 94 civic. Can I use the intake manifold for the 97 or do I have to get one from a obd1 b18? I am using thw 97 integra wire harness. What would I do with the vacume line that went to the little sensor that went to the obd 1 manifold.
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Just use the IM you have. Which little sensor? Map? Should go to the canister down below.
     
  3. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    so your going to convert your car to obd2?


    Maybe I'm just not all there today.

    But you should use your civic harness with the obd2 manifold. Just "make it work". I'm using an obd0 manifold in my 93 hatch and using my civic harness.
     
  4. SlowRider

    SlowRider Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005


    No I am using obd1 But the engine was from a obd2. There is a little map sensor that goes to the canister from my D series engine. Should I use that sensor? Or should I use the one that is mounted to the top of the manifold?
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    OBD II Integra engine harness plugs right into 92-95 Civics at the shock tower. This allows you to use all the OBD II parts, without switching, and still running an OBD I ECU, sweet huh?
     
  6. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    i never knew that.

    I could have sworn the obd2 didnt have the shock tower plugs.



    What sensor are you talking about.

    The MAP is on the TB.

    I don't know what sensor your talking about cause there should be only one MAP sensor. The TPS is also mounted on the TB.

    Take a picture cause I'm missing it or something
     
  7. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    OBD II Civics do not, but Integras kept the canon plugs in the bay, making life beautiful for us 5th gen owners :)
     
  8. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    well...I gotta thank honda once again.
     
  9. projectxspeed

    projectxspeed Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Thats amazing and you don't need to re-wire anything???
     
  10. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Depends on the exact motor you are putting in, some times you have to rewire the o2/IAC still, or add vtec/IABs, but not much else.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page