1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

p28? in a h22a?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by mxer518, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. mxer518

    mxer518 Junior Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    i have a p28 that i ran in my b16..... now i have a 93 lude with a h22. what i am wondering is will that p28 work in the lude with the h22a. the h22a is jdm. and another think i was wondering is since the h22a is jdm and the lude is usdm will i need to somehow swith the wiring harness to the other side so that it will match up with the shock tower harness.
     
  2. FTPRACING

    FTPRACING Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003


    ull have to have the ecu reburned for the h22 but its the best computer for the motor
    contact ( v4lu3s ) he can reburn it for u for about $75 i recomend him

    as far as the motor, if it is already in the car why would u have to switch the wiring??????
     
  3. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State


    :werd:

    ECU plugs in the same, unless you have an OBD change.
     
  4. mxer518

    mxer518 Junior Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    the lude that i have now has no motor in it...but i got a h22a swap for it. but i have heard if its jdm then the wiring is backwards because of the RHD.......im just trying to figure out what the facts are?
     
  5. driver1

    driver1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    nope simply drop it in everything will plug right in just fine
     
  6. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State


    the engine harness will be on the wrong side. However, you ALWAYS use your stock engine harness and add the necessary wires. Converting the RHD harness would be a huge hassle. If you don't have the right harness for that car, then I'd get one. Try EBAY or a local salvage yard. Honda wants like $700 or more for one, so don't bother. If you must(and the plugs are the same) then you could modify that RHD harness, but I wouldn't.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page