RHD Conversion?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

tHe mAd tTtE c00l sHiT t0 d0 iN jApAn iS a LHD c0nVeRsI0n y0!

Originally posted by dwn2low@Jul 1 2004, 07:23 PM
Uh also if you read you would see I said problem solved. Second I am an officer in the AF and i do Aircraft Maint. I'm glad to see that you have the slightest bit of respect for those who serve your country. The cuss words though are not needed. Atleast be an adult.

blah. you earn my respect, you don't demand it. Sorry.

Going over to Japan to sit on your ass buying cheap electronic shit all day does not count as "serving your country" in my book. Did I serve? no. but stories of my brother doing jack shit in Korea and Japan as well as in Bosnia and Ft Riley Kansas lead me to believe that if you're no where near Afghan or Iraq, you're pretty much sittin around until you're called upon doing jack shit.

Once again, if you're going to demand it I'm not going to give it to you.

You guys are all a bunch of haters. You hate cause why. Because you don't understand. I am doing a RHD conversion to a 93 Civic ex EJ1... not to have a JDM car... But to be unique and not like every other rice boy one the face of the earth... and in the post too it looks like... Even if you don't like something... you should be able to respect hard, clean work that someone did.. not hate on them cause you can't afford it or are not talented enough to pull it off, or that you just do not know what your talking about so you flame it!!! That's my .02 cents...

And the RHD conversion is rather easy, you will need a RHD front clip with all it's parts in and out minus the motor swap, you need need to basically unbolt all from it and then drill the spot welds out of the fire walls and swap in the RHD one, then weld it back in then bolt all back to it all will bolt up except for the steering coloum brace and the wiring to the rear of the car... that is the trial and error part....