1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tach on a 92 Civic DX

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by illmatik, Oct 26, 2003.

  1. illmatik

    illmatik Senior Member

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Location:
    New Jersey
    ok i have a 92 Civic Hatchback DX and i dont have a tach.. im wondering if i can get the Si Cluster and put it in.. would it jus plug in play or do i have to do other things?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Step 1 buy EX/SI cluster
    step 2 remove old cluster per manufacturers instruction
    step 3 replace with new cluster
    step 4 enjoy.
     
  3. 9k RPM EG6

    9k RPM EG6 Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Location:
    originally: Napa, CA now: Phoeniz, AZ (for school)
    just order a JDM SiR cluster. Amber glow and a 9k tach. Plus everything is in km/hr. You gotta get good at the .621xRPM conversion to avoid tickets, but I love mine...I'm sure you'll love yours too! They only run in the neighorhood of about $195-200, even less on EBAY. MAKE SURE YOU DON'T BUY THE FOUR DOOR CLUSTER. It has a little car below the tach with the doors showing. It's NOT what you want. Here's a pic of mine...


    Parts for rebuilding my EG6 after theft.
     
  4. Tonyd0821

    Tonyd0821 Banned

    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    why would you need a tach on a dx?
     
  5. btleier

    btleier Member

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003

    Exactly....
     
  6. Slammed90Lude

    Slammed90Lude Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    milford, PA
    because te 92 dx doesn't have a tach- obvisouly
     
  7. dok

    dok Senior Member

    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003

    if you how to do this let me know i want to do it as well but with a 99si clusther
     
  8. highperboi

    highperboi Senior Member

    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Alameda, California
    dok if you have the same car as he does then a 99si cluter wont fit.

    when your poping out the plastic cover watch out for the vents and stuff i cracked part of mine.

    also get the speedometer out of your dx cluster and replace the SI/EX one because if you go smog it they will write down the miles and if the miles on the cluster you have is less then the dx then that will make a problem. also watch out for the auto ex ones.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page